Archive

14/12/2009 14:56

In the first months of 2010, as soon as the Internal Regulations concerning membership have been drawn up and the membership fees have been decided upon, the Executive Comittee will contact associations, organizations, institutions and individuals who would like to join EULITA as either full or associate members.

14/12/2009 14:42

The French website is currently under construction as we are awaiting the translation of a number of key documents.

Le site en français est en cours d'élaboration. Nous attendons encore la traduction d'un certain nombre de documents importants.

 

02/12/2009 17:48

Dear guest,

We are currently in the process of expanding this website. In due time, it will contain all information about EULITA in multiple languages. Please check regularly for updates! First on the agenda is the posting of the presentations of the 'Aspects of Legal Interpreting and Translation' conference in Antwerp, when EULITA was officially launched.

Accueil

Lors de la quatrième Assemblée générale d’EULITA, tenue le 5 avril 2014, à Cracovie (Pologne), à l’invitation de la Polish Society of Sworn and Specialized Translators (TEPIS), Liese Katschinka (Autriche), présidente, Christiane Driesen (Allemagne), vice-présidente, Zofia Rybinska (Pologne), vice-présidente, Katy Stifterova (République tchèque), secrétaire, Lucía Castaño-Castaño (Espagne), trésorière, Flavia Caciagli (Italie) et Geoffrey Buckingham (Royaume-Uni) ont été élu pour siéger au Comité exécutif (2014 – 2017) d’EULITA.

EULITA, Association européenne des traducteurs et interprètes juridiques, a été fondée à Anvers, Belgique, le 26 novembre 2009. Cette association internationale sans but lucratif (aisbl) a été créée dans le cadre du Programme Justice Pénale de la Direction générale Justice, liberté et sécurité de la Commission européenne (projet numéro JLS/2007/JPEN/249). Le rapport de mission d’EULITA se trouve sur ce site (Qui sommes-nous? / Mission) et expose en détail les objectifs que poursuit EULITA par ses activités.

EULITA tient, notamment, à promouvoir une meilleure coopération et de meilleures pratiques concernant les conditions de travail avec les services judiciaires et les professions juridiques. La directive relative au droit à l’interprétation et à la traduction dans le cadre des procédures pénales (JO L 280/1 – voir sous la rubrique Documentation / Documents pertinents) a été officiellement adoptée le 26 octobre 2010 et devait être transposée par les États membres de l’Union européenne le 27 octobre 2013. Au cours des quatre ateliers régionaux, organisés dans le cadre du projet TRAFUT (Training for the Future) qui bénéficièrent du financement de l’UE, EULITA présenta aux acteurs judiciaires des États membres de l’Union européenne, les vues des interprètes et traducteurs juridiques sur les divers articles de la directive. (Pour plus de détails concernant le projet, voir sous TRAFUT dans la marge de gauche).

QUALETRA (Quality in Legal Translation), autre projet consacré à la Directive 2010/64/UE, a également bénéficié du financement de l’UE. Ce projet se concentra principalement sur les « documents essentiels » et le Mandat d’arrêt européen (MAE). Pour plus d’informations sur QUALETRA, veuillez consulter la rubrique portant sur QUALETRA dans la marge de gauche.

EULITA entretient des liens étroits avec la communauté des interprètes en langue des signes, à travers ses relations avec efsli (European Forum of Sign Language Interpreters) et en participant au projet JUSTISIGNS (538899-LLP-1-2013-1-IE-LEONARDO-LMP) visant à l’élaboration de matériel de formation pour les interprètes en langue des signes, la communauté sourde et les acteurs du domaine judiciaire afin de promouvoir l’interaction entre ces acteurs dans les environnements judiciaires. (Pour plus de détails, voir sous JUSTISIGNS dans la marge de gauche).

Les activités d’EULITA se concentrèrent en 2015 sur LIT Search, le projet pilote destiné à l’établissement d’une base de données européenne d’interprètes et traducteurs juridiques (JUST/2013/JPEN/AG/4556). Ayant étudié la situation actuelle concernant les registres nationaux et/ou régionaux des interprètes et traducteurs juridiques au cours de cinq réunions d’étape, le consortium a mis au point la base de données pilote. Les résultats du projet ont été présentés lors de la conférence finale, qui s'est tenue les 9 et 10 novembre 2015, à Anvers (pour plus de détails, voir sous LIT Search dans la marge de gauche). Le rapport final sera bientôt disponible sur ce site.

EULITA a également soumis à ISO/TC 37/GT 2, en juin 2015, un projet de norme ISO portant sur l’interprétation juridique. Entre-temps, les experts internationaux ont contribué aux contenus du projet de travail (WD) 20228, celui-ci ayant progressé dans la hiérarchie ISO jusqu’au stade du projet de comité (CD) 20228 au début de 2016. Le texte a été paufiné lors de la réunion annuelle de l’ISO, tenue à Copenhague en juin 2016, et sera bientôt soumis au vote pour devenir un projet de Norme internationale (DIS).

Le programme de VOLONTARIAT d’EULITA est une activité contribuant à renforcer les liens avec les universités. Étant donné qu’un grand nombre des membres associés d’EULITA sont des universités assurant des formations en traduction et interprétation juridique, les résultats de leurs recherches présentent un grand intérêt pour EULITA. (Pour plus de détails, voir Adhérer à EULITA / Programme de VOLONTARIAT).

Les associations et organisations s’intéressées par l’interprétation et la traduction juridique et souhaitant rejoindre EULITA, sont cordialement invitées à contacter le secrétariat d’EULITA (info@eulita.eu) pour toute information concernant l’adhésion. Vous trouverez les informations utiles sous Adhérer à EULITA.

Liese Katschinka, Présidente d'EULITA
Vienne, juillet 2016
- - - - - - - - - - -

 

Suivez-nous sur Twitter ou participez à nos discussions sur LinkedIn.

Lien vers:

MerkenMerken

Archive

14/12/2009 13:56

In the first months of 2010, as soon as the Internal Regulations concerning membership have been drawn up and the membership fees have been decided upon, the Executive Comittee will contact associations, organizations, institutions and individuals who would like to join EULITA as either full or associate members.

14/12/2009 13:42

The French website is currently under construction as we are awaiting the translation of a number of key documents.

Le site en français est en cours d'élaboration. Nous attendons encore la traduction d'un certain nombre de documents importants.

 

02/12/2009 16:48

Dear guest,

We are currently in the process of expanding this website. In due time, it will contain all information about EULITA in multiple languages. Please check regularly for updates! First on the agenda is the posting of the presentations of the 'Aspects of Legal Interpreting and Translation' conference in Antwerp, when EULITA was officially launched.

President's welcome

Since the fourth General Assembly of EULITA, which was held upon the invitation of the Polish Society of Sworn and Specialized Translators (TEPIS) in Krakow, Poland, on 5 April 2014, Liese Katschinka (Austria), President, Christiane Driesen (Germany), Vice-President, Zofia Rybinska (Poland), Vice-President, Katy Stifterova (Czech Republic), Secretary, Lucía Castaño-Castaño (Spain), Treasurer, Flavia Caciagli (Italy) and Geoffrey Buckingham (United Kingdom) have been elected to serve as the Executive Committee (2014 to 2017).

EULITA, the European Legal Interpreters and Translators Association, was founded in Antwerp, Belgium, on 26 November 2009. This international not-for-profit association (aisbl) was established under the Criminal Justice Programme of the Directorate-General Justice, Freedom, Security of the European Commission (project number JLS/2007/JPEN/249). You will find EULITA’s Mission statement on this website (About us / Mission statement). It describes in detail the objectives which EULITA pursues through its activities.

EULITA especially aims to promote cooperation and best practices in working arrangements with the legal services and legal professions. The Directive on the Right to Interpretation and Translation in Criminal Proceedings (OJ L 280/1 – see LIT materials / Relevant documents) was formally adopted on 26 October 2010 and had to be transposed by EU Member States by 27 October 2013. In the course of four regional workshops, held with EU funding under the TRAFUT (Training for the Future) project, EULITA presented the views of legal interpreters and translators on the various articles of the Directive to judicial stakeholders from EU member states. (Details of the project can be found at TRAFUT in the left-hand margin).

QUALETRA (Quality in Legal Translation) was the other project with EU funding that was based on Directive 2010/64/EU. It primarily focused on the “essential documents” and the European Arrest Warrant (EAW). Please refer to the section on QUALETRA in the left-hand margin for more information about QUALETRA.

EULITA maintains close contacts to sign-language interpreters through its relations to efsli (European Forum of Sign-Language Interpreters) and by participating in the JUSTISIGNS project (538899-LLP-1-2013-1-IE-LEONARDO-LMP) which is developing training materials for sign-language interpreters, the deaf community and judicial stakeholders so as to promote the interaction among these actors in judicial settings. (More details at JUSTISIGNS in the left-hand margin).

The principal activity in 2015 was LIT Search, the pilot project for a European database of legal interpreters and translators (JUST/2013/JPEN/AG/4556). In the course of five progress meetings, the consortium studied the current situation concerning national and/or regional registers of legal interpreters and translators and developed the pilot database. The project outcomes were presented at the final conference in Antwerp on 9 and 10 November 2015. (More details at LIT Search in the left-hand margin). The final report will soon be available on this website.

EULITA also submitted a draft for an ISO standard on legal interpreting to ISO/TC37/SC 5/ WG 2 in June 2015. In the meantime, international experts have contributed to the content of WD 20228, which has moved forward in the ISO hierarchy and became CD 20228 in early 2016. At the annual ISO meeting in Copenhagen in June 2016, the text was further elaborated and will soon be put to vote to become a draft international standard.

The VOLUNTARIAT Programme of EULITA is an activity which helps to build closer ties to academia. As many of the associate members of EULITA are universities training legal interpreters and translators, their research results are of great benefit to EULITA. (For more details see Join EULITA / VOLUNTARIAT programme).

Associations and organisations that are interested in legal interpreting and translation issues and wish to join EULITA are cordially invited to contact the EULITA Secretariat (info@eulita.eu) for details about membership in EULITA. You will also find all necessary information at Join EULITA.

Liese Katschinka, President of EULITA
Vienna, July 2016
- - - - - - - - - - -

 

Follow us on Twitter or join us on LinkedIn.

Link to: